Introducing myself

WordPress told me to do so, so, here’s introduction:

Call me Bamboo or Bambootriangle,

  • i am no professional translator but I do my best to let more people enjoy this novel so please don’t send me razors ah,,,
  • I’m also translating as it helps me understand Chinese language and sentence structure. Who knows, maybe in a few years I’ll be able to translate without MTL!
  • I’m a danmei novels fan like y’all, so if I don’t upload a new chapter on time I’m either busy with real life, immersed in a novel so that I forgot time or crying over length of already short novel chapters~~

My schedule is one chapter per two days with a week long break in between arcs! Based on my calculations it will take me at least 1,5 year to translate this novel anyway ….

I might pick up other novels in meantime, or like I’m co-translating The Fallen Merman, join another translating group but I’ll do what I can do put my family’s novel as my priority!

Find me on twitter; @shtriangulum

On Discord; SHTriangulum#7547

On AO3, bambootriangle

Published by Bambootriangle

My obsession: danmei Translating: one chapter per two days unless not Reading: 24/7 All my social media: @SHTriangulum

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started